RSS

Exercising and setbacks

15 Oct

I expected this to happen at some point.

My ankle and knee have been hurting one and off for a few years now. After i started exercising i managed to go around it by focusing on upper body exercises. I still do leg exercises but can do them lightly or sometimes skip them for a week depending on the pain. It usually is enough.

However, now my right wrist has hurting for a few weeks now. I think it’s tendonitis. It was worse over this past weekend which i can’t understand why since i don’t use the pc mouse as much as i do at the office. However i do quite a few demanding exercises using my wrists and i did those on Friday. So that’s probably the reason. So now i have to adjust again.

One positive thing with arthritis is that you get used to making adjustments. It’s pushing you back and you can either surrender which is what i did for 3 years or push back. Now i’m more confident of pushing back and focusing on finding other exercises which don’t need me to use my wrists.

Of course, i have to wonder how far back this thing will keep pushing me and whether i will be able to be positive in finding new ways to adjust. Right now though i am pushing back.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2013 in Antidote, Exercise & health

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
