RSS

Kafka on the Shore, by Haruki Murakami

24 Jun

“Kafka, what can you see outside?”

I look out of the window behind her. “I see trees, the sky and some clouds. Some birds on tree branches.”

kafka_on_the_shore“Nothing out of the ordinary. Right?”

That’s right.”

“But if you knew you might not be able to see it again tomorrow, everything would suddenly become special and precious, wouldn’t it?

“I suppose so.”

“Have you ever thought about that?”

“I have.”

A surprised look comes over her face. “When?”

“When I’m in love.”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2013 in Books, Quotes

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Kafka on the Shore, by Haruki Murakami

  1. Paula

    June 24, 2013 at 15:33

    Haven’t read too much yet but what I like what I’ve read so far 🙂 I’m intrigue to find out what is the connection between the different stories…

     
    • Costas Taliadoros

      June 24, 2013 at 16:44

      Avoid reading these quotes (there is 1 more left) because i don’t want it to ruin anything for you!

       

Leave a Reply

 
