RSS

How i found out about the last 5 books i read

27 Aug

I found this “exercise” on another blog/site (the name of which escapes me). It’s very interesting to do this as it made me more conscious of how i add books to my Amazon wishlist.

  • A Game of Thrones, by George R.R Martin – After watching the Game of Throne TV Series.
  • Ender’s Game, by Orson Scott Card – Recommended to me by Loud O (a friend).
  • What The Dog Saw, by Malcolm Gladwell – from the Out of the Game Podcast.
  • Black Lung Captain, by Chris Wooding – It was from a review on a blog i used to have the rss feed. I am no longer a subscriber nor do i remember the name of the blog.
  • With The Old Breed, by Eugene. B. Sledge – I put some WWII books on my wishlist right after watching the HBO mini series “Pacific”. Sledge (aka Sledgehammer) is one of the main soldiers on whom the series is based on.

It’s not surprising to me that the sources of the books i read are so varied and rarely based on best of lists. I already knew that much. Books pique my interest after hearing someone (an individual) who has read it and then he or she continues to talk or write about it. The other way is when a subject interests me after watching a movie or a tv series and want to explore it further.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 27, 2012 in Books

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
