RSS

My Top 10 Films

23 Jul

I would like to explain why i think each one of these films belongs in my Top 10 list but i will do that in separate, future posts. Maybe…

Today’s post is about the list and the more general decision criteria behind it. I understand and readily accept that there may be movies I’ve watched which are superior than my Top Ten films. Technically, in terms of acting, script, directing, impact on the film industry etc.

However, this is not rottentomatoes nor the BBC 100. This is my list, and it represents the movies that affected me the most, personally. Some of them i can safely say that i will still include in 10 years time. Some may get replaced even by movies I’ve already watched. I am allowed to change my mind!!

However ,at this point in time, this is the definitive Costas Taliadoros Top 10 Films list, in chronological order.

The Battle of Algiers (1966)

The Candidate (1972)

All The President’s Men (1976)

Good Morning, Vietnam (1987)

Grosse Pointe Blank (1997)

The Truman Show (1998)

About a Boy (2002)

Lost In Translation (2003)

(500) Days of Summer (2009)

Oslo, 31 August (2012)

P.S

The only movie that i feel may be missing is The Bourne Identity. Actually the Bourne trilogy is probably my favourite trilogy (yeah, yeah, screw you too!!). Other than that I am pretty comfortable with my Top 10.

 

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
