RSS

T.G.I Zolos, 1 June 2012

01 Jun

I think the highlight of the week has to be that i am finally playing a game again which caught me by surprise. A friend was asking about RPGs on the PSP and DS and the discussion aroused my interest in playing and so started playing a RPG on the DS which i was halfway through before abandoning it. More below:

  • MoviesThe Kid With A Bike is Belgian film about a kid with a bike 🙂 . Seriously though, this is basically the European version of the The Blind Side the film for which Sandra Bullock won her Oscar. I had watched The Blind Side and in my opinion The Kid With A Bike is on a different level. I also recommend The Devil’s Double and Rampart although i don’t think they will be everybody’s cup of tea, especially the former. In both films (Dominic Cooper and Woody Harrelson respectively) the lead characters are excellent.
  • Documentaries – Usually i try to avoid reading too much about the film, series or documentary i am about to watch. A simple thumbs up by a person whose opinion i respect is more than enough to get me to sit down and watch it. It’s great as i am more or less open-minded and have limited expectations. However this approach can backfire as in the case of Tabloid which is a documentary (well made in most respects if simple) but about a subject i really don’t give a s**** about! I don’t want to spoil anything but should you watch it prepare for some “WTF?”.
  • Videogames – As i mentioned earlier, I started playing Radiant Historia (DS) again. I had played around 12hrs before i stopped playing for a reason i simply don’t remember now. It’s a really good, albeit traditional RPG, with an interesting story. It does play somewhat with time but the game is pretty much a linear affair. It has a great soundtrack though and the combat is engaging. So far (almost 2hrs) I am enjoying it again which has surprised me, as i am repeating what I’ve already done before.
  • Music – This past week i’ve been listening to Bruce Springsteen‘s new album, Wrecking Ball. It’s excellent. I am not a Sprinsteen fan myself but this is definitely one of the best albums I’ve listened to this year. An artist i discovered recently is Anna Ternheim and particularly her album The Night Visitor. Maybe not a very “summery” artist but good for a more chill out music.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2012 in T.G.I Zolos

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
