RSS

In-Depth reading

20 Feb

A weakness (and strength) of my reading is that I’m interested in a wide variety of subjects. It can be on topics I’ve never read anything about before and never will again. Fiction and non-fiction alike. But I don’t mind. Even though it’s easier for the information to stick when your reading is more focused (e.g. only Sports books) I don’t mind since I find the “journey” of reading enjoyable and rewarding enough. At the end of the day, i don’t think it’s about the names and dates. It’s about the issues and the ideas which will stay with you.

However, I would like to be more focused every now and explore subjects which interest me. Subjects which warrant the extra effort and time. It can be on specific periods in history. It can be on football tactics, or fiction books written by the same author.

I have already settled on a few topics and I will posting the first one this week along with the planned reading list.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2012 in Books, In-Depth

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
